

SELKIRK COMMON GOOD FUND SUB COMMITTEE TUESDAY, 1 SEPTEMBER, 2015

A MEETING of the SELKIRK COMMON GOOD FUND SUB COMMITTEE will be held in the

COUNCIL CHAMBER, HQ on TUESDAY, 1 SEPTEMBER, 2015 at 3.00 PM

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

25 August 2015

BUSINESS				
1.	Apologies for Absence			
2.	Order of Business			
3.	Declarations of Interest			
4.	Minute	2 mins		
	Minutes of the following meetings to be approved and signed by the Chairman:-			
	(a) 10 June 2015 (Pages 1 - 4)			
	(b) 25 June 2015 (Special) (Pages 5 - 6) (copies attached)			
5.	Financial Monitoring Report to 30 June 2015	10 mins		
	Consider report by Chief Financial Officer (Copy attached.)			
6.	Property	15 mins		
	Update by Estates Surveyor			
7.	Application for Financial Assistance (Pages 7 - 12)	10 mins		
	Consider application from Ettrick Forest Archers (copy attached)			
8.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated			
9.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent			
10.	Date of next meeting			
	1 December 2015			
11.	Item Likely to be taken in private			

	Before proceeding with the private business, the following mot approved:- "That under Section 50A(4) of the Local Government (Scotland the public be excluded from the meeting for the following item of the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt inform defined in the relevant Paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A to aforementioned Act."		
12.	Minute		2 mins
	Private sections of the following minutes to be approved and signed by the Chairman:-		
	(a) 10 June 2015	(Pages 13 - 14)	
	(b) 25 June 2015	(Pages 15 - 16)	
13.	Tenancy of Smedheugh Farm (Pages 17 - 54)		15 mins

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors G. Edgar (Chairman), M. Ballantyne, V. M. Davidson and T Combe

Please direct any enquiries to Fiona Walling 01835 826504 Email:- fwalling@scotborders.gov.uk